Just a quick update today. No pics or fancy video links to obscure (outside the UK) British comedians. Just a big slice of irony pie slapping me in the face like a Three Stooges food fight. No sooner do I post about my new Vista set up working like a dream than I start getting all manner of random game freezes and boots to desktop with memory error messages and the like. Curses.

As soon as I figure out what’s going on (or, more likely, have someone on the EQII forums figure it out and post a solution for me to copy) I’ll post my findings. In the meantime, it’s office-bound XP questing during my lunch hours only, so I’m exepcting a more muted progress over the next week or so. Last I left my little monk, I was venturing over to TS, got sidetracked with Stormhold, and am now tasked with killing 50-odd life souls or somesuch. Ho hum…

